Current track



Current show

Standard Rotation

9:00 am 8:00 pm

Current show

Standard Rotation

9:00 am 8:00 pm

Upcoming show

Country Time

8:00 pm 11:00 pm

Jason Derulo lifts the veil on ‘Nu King’ his first album since 2015

Written by on February 16, 2024

Chart-topping sensation Jason Derulo officially kicks off a new era with Nu King. The 27-song project is available to stream now via Atlantic Records. As his boldest body of work yet, he collates a handful of fan favorites such as “Acapulco,” “Slow Low,” “Swalla,” “Lifestyle” [feat. Adam Levine], “Love Not War” [feat. Nuka], and more alongside various newly recorded anthems. The project received a special gold plaque upon release from Atlantic Records.

Indicative of his expansive vision, Jason has written and co-directed a 20-minute short film entitled A Dance With Shadows, set to roll out this month. The film will consist of visuals for “Spicy Margarita,” “U + I,” “Mad Love” [feat. YoungBoy Never Broke Again], and “Favorite Song.” Akin to a dark Marvel film steeped in its own otherworldly gangster lore, the action-packed visual moves at the speed of the music highlighted by moments of intrigue, betrayal, seduction, romance, and nonstop twists and turns.

“Nu King is the culmination of my career so far. It’s been nine years since my last full-length, and a lot has happened. I never stopped making music though. A lot of those songs didn’t have a proper home, so I made a place for them. The newer songs are just a piece of my life at the moment. Combining everything, the entire album has a cinematic feel. For the title, King is my son’s name. You can go further, and this is a crowning moment I’m really proud of. 2023 was a preparation year; 2024 is a year of celebrating all of the hard work I’ve put in and what I’ve built.” – Jason Derulo

Derulo is set to embark on the “Nu King World Tour,” beginning on February 22, with dates in Portugal, Kazakhstan, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Belgium, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Switzerland, and Spain slated through June 2024. For complete details, please see below.

1. Nu King
2. Spicy Margarita Jason Derulo & Michael Bublé
3. Mad Love Jason Derulo & YoungBoy Never Broke Again
4. U + I
5. Lie To Me
6. Favorite Song
7. POV
8. Last Night Jason Derulo, Gucci Mane & Quavo
9. Take You Dancing
10. Don’t Go Nowhere
11. Proximity
12. Limbo Jason Derulo & Lay Bankz
13. Jalebi Baby Tesher x Jason Derulo
14. Comatose
15. Slow Low
16. Swalla featuring Nicki Minaj, Ty Dolla $ign
17. Tip Toe featuring French Montana
18. Lifestyle featuring Adam Levine
19. When Love Sucks featuring Dido
20. Save The Last Dance
21. Ayo Girl (Haitian Konpa Remix) Jason Derulo, Robinson & Mika Ben 22. Down Jason Derulo & David Guetta
23. So Many Hearts
24. Hands On Me featuring Meghan Trainor
25. Underwater Jason Derulo & Alex Shipp
26. Love Not War featuring Nuka
27. Acapulco


Derulo announced the release of Nu King on January 26, accompanied by the fiery single “Spicy Margarita”, a collaboration with fellow icon and esteemed friend, Michael Bublé, available now via Atlantic Records. The surefire hit sampled from Dean Martin’s iconic “Sway,” which Bublé famously covered on his debut studio album over 20 years ago. Bublé’s version of “Sway” has amassed more than 415 million global streams to date.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *